Physician SpotlightDistinguished Physician Leadership Award

Four Morton Plant Mease physicians were honored with the Distinguished Physician Leadership Award at this year’s Annual Meeting. These physicians exemplify unparalleled excellence in clinical practice, leadership and outstanding service to the hospitals and community.

Nominations are made by members of Morton Plant Mease Health Care Foundation and health system boards, and the medical executive committees.

Congratulations to this year’s recipients:

Edward A. Capone, DO, Internal Medicine

Morton Plant North Bay Hospital

Kathleen G. Allen, MD, FACS, Surgical Oncology

Morton Plant Hospital

Michael P. Wanger, MD, Internal Medicine

Morton Plant Hospital

Jennifer B. Buck, MD, FACS, Plastic Surgery

Mease Hospitals

Transforming Health Care Through Philanthropy

For nearly 40 years, Morton Plant Mease Health Care Foundation has provided philanthropic support to the not-for-profit hospitals of Morton Plant Mease Health Care, including Morton Plant, Clearwater; Mease Dunedin; Mease Countryside, Safety Harbor and Morton Plant North Bay, New Port Richey. The close connection between the hospitals of Morton Plant Mease and their neighbors reveal a unique spirit of giving – a relationship characterized by people caring for the hospitals that care for them.

Make a Gift Today!

Follow us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Watch us on You Tube
Join us on Instagram